SAFE Task Force releases two position statements


The Supply and Access for Everyone (SAFE) Task Force and IPOPI are happy to share with IPOPI’s members two position statements on 2 key topics of relevance to patients with PIDs worldwide:

These two papers aim at being used by NMO representatives in their advocacy work on access to immunoglobulin replacement therapies.

The SAFE Task Force, was launched by IPOPI in 2020 to monitor plasma collection and the availability of immunoglobulin replacement therapies for patients with PIDs worldwide, as well as provide guidance and support to patients with PIDs in their access to live-saving immunoglobulin therapies.
The taskforce is composed of experts from different parts of the world and IPOPI staff (in alphabetical order): Ms Roberta Anido de Pena, Ms Jose Drabwell, Dr Nahla Ewra, Prof Stephen Jolles, Dr Nizar Mahlaoui, Ms Martine Pergent, Mr Johan Prevot, Prof John Seymour, Prof Surjit Singh, Ms Leire Solis.